DStv Mzansi Viewers??? Choice Awards 2017!

The clock is ticking for the viewers to vote for their favourites in the first ever DStv Mzansi Viewers??? Choice Awards set to take place on Saturday, 26 August 2017.

With 50 Mzansi stars to choose from in 10 awards categories, fans have the power to choose who makes it on top of the hotly contested categories recognising the who???s who of Mzansi entertainment.

In the Favourite Actor category, we have the supremely gifted??Warren Masemola??going up against heavyweights??Sello Maake Ka-Ncube??and Themba Ndaba, and talented young ones Siyabonga Twala and Ntokozo Dlamini. The Favourite Actress category is just as tough ??? Vatiswa Ndara, Masasa Mbangeni, Thuso Mbedu, Thandeka Dawn King and Lorcia Cooper are all vying for this one.

How does one even begin to choose between??Black Coffee, DJ Zinhle, Prince Kaybee, Shimza and Tira??in the Favourite DJ list? There???ll be more confusion for the fans when they have to pick from local music colossals AKA, Kwesta, Cassper Nyovest, DJ Murda (Black Motion) and Smol (Black Motion) for Favourite Music Artist/Group. As they say on social media streets, Issa Mess!

We???ll see who will have the last laugh when #TeamSkhumba goes up against #TeamCeleste; or maybe the side-splitting antics of Tumi Morake,??Mashabela Galane??or Thabo Kgaphola will triumph above others in the Favourite Comedian category.

Another hotly contested category is Rising Star, where Amanda Black, Zamani Mbatha, Michelle Mosalakae, Jabulani Hadebe and Andile Phehlukwayo are pitted against each other.

With so much talent under one roof, the inaugural DStv Mzansi Viewers??? Choice Awards is guaranteed to be an evening of intrigue, suspense and good old fun ??? served Mzansi style!

Don???t miss out on the opportunity to choose your 1Life ???Life changer??? in the category that aims to recognise unsung heroes who make a difference in our communities on a daily basis. This category closes earlier on?? the 04th??August 2017.

Vote via WeChat, SMS and USSD Codes, voting closes Tuesday, 15 August 2017.


Below is the full list of categories and nominees with our predictions…


1. Song Of The Year

A. Musa ft Robbie Malinga ??? Mthande

B. Black Motion ??? Imali

C. Bhizer ft Busiswa, SC Gorna, Bhepepe ???Gobisiqolo

D. OkMalumKoolKat ??? Gqi

E. Prince Kaybee ??? Charlotte

Our Winner: Bhizer ft Busiswa, SC Gorna, Bhepepe ???Gobisiqolo

2. TV Presenter

A. Robert Marawa

B. Pearl Modiadie

C. Phat Joe

D. Bonang Matheba

E. Thembisa Mdoda

??Our Winner: Thembisa Mdoda.

3. Comedian

A. Skhumba

B. Summary

C. Celeste Ntuli

D. Tumi Morake

E. Mashabela

Our winner: Tumi Morake.

4. Rising Star

A. Amanda Black

B. Zamani Mbatha

C. Michelle Mosalakae

D. Sjava

E. Andile Phehlukwayo

Our Winner: Amanda Black.

5. Radio Personality

A. T-Bose

B. Tbo Touch

C. Anele Mdoda

D. Sgqemeza

E. Ba2cada

Our Winner: Tbo Touch.

6. Actor

A. Ntokozo Dlamini

B. Warren Masemola

C. Siyabonga Thwala

D. Sello Maake Ka – Ncube

E. Themba Ndaba

Our Winner: Themba Ndaba.

7. Actress

A. Vatiswa Ndara

B. Thuso Mbedu

C. Masasa Mbangeni

D. Lorcia Cooper

E. Dawn Thandeka King

Our Winner: Vatiswa Ndara.

8. Music Artist or Group

A. Lebo Sekgobela

B. Black Motion


D. Cassper Nyovest

E. Kwesta

Our Winner: Kwesta.

9. DJ

A. Black Coffee

B. DJ Zinhle

C. Prince Kaybee

D. DJ Shimza

E. Tira

Our Winner: DJ Shimza.

10. Sports Personality

A. Caster Semenya

B. Wayde van Niekerk

C. Kagiso Rabada

D. Keagan Dolly

E. Akani Simbine

Our Winner: Caster Semenya.

There’s our winners,who are yours?

How To Vote:

Vote via WeChat

Download the WeChat app on your smartphone, tap on search > Official Account, add ID mzansimagictv and vote up to 100 times for free. Alternatively, scan the QR code from inside WeChat for access to the Official Account. Use the keyword ???dmvcavote??? for quick access to voting. Data charges apply.

Vote via SMS

To vote via SMS, text the Nominee keyword (i.e. the numbers in the brackets next to the name of each nominee ??? 1A, 2A etc.) to 39201. SMS votes are limited to 100 votes. R1,50 per SMS ??? no free SMS???s

Vote via USSD

To vote via USSD send the Nominee keyword (i.e. 1A, 2A), using the following details *120*33033#.?? Votes are limited to 100 votes.


Supplied content and Zeeba.

Images: Google

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,837 other subscribers

We are Social – Follow Us
%d bloggers like this: